My First Blog Post

So after a really long time I started writing again. This time, instead of something specific, I have decided to write about pretty much everything under the sun. Literally, the sun. I feel like I am living on the equator. It is 37 degrees outside and the weather stays that way even in the nights.

Yes, I just moved to a new city. I upgraded myself to a new life. I call this My Life 2.0. This move was done in the hope to live a more positive life and leave behind all the emotional baggage that has been weighing me down. To be honest I have not done too well so far. But I am going to cut myself some slack as it has only been 22 days.

I have spent most part of the 22 days settling in and feeling depressed about how lonely it is in a brand new city. My only note to self is the word ‘Ugh’. But I don’t know if it is an internal fire or an external force, I am still holding on.

I need to figure things out. I have a list and it changes everyday. Top on that list is to be an optimist and not the cynical bitch I always am.

So let us lift our imaginary champagne glasses to a virtual toast to me, my new journey and you readers (the ones who will hopefully be spectators of my journey).

5 Comments Add yours

  1. wakeupwithjaykenyona says:

    Great post I look forward to reading more from you!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much. I will do my best to be regular.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. wakeupwithjaykenyona says:

        We appreciate that.

        Like

  2. Jeyna Grace says:

    All the best in this journey 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

